Monday, May 3, 2010

May 3, 2010

So I did a post this morning basically renewing myself in this challenge. And I didn't want to not follow thru today so here's my food for today; the good, bad and ugly, and believe me there was an ugly part today.

1 6 oz. Fage 0% Greek yogurt; 1 5.3 oz. Fage Greek yogurt with honey; 1 c. red grapes; 1 c. grapefruit
2 hot dogs on white bread; 1/2 serving sour cream and onion chips; small piece of chocolate & strawberry cake (bad)
BIG UGLY - A huge piece of carrot cake (I fell apart when I found out schools will be closed again tomorrow)
3 oz. chicken cooked in soy sauce & pineapple; 1/2 c. brown rice; 1 c. green beans

Water: 2 Liters

Workout:
20 min. Windsor Pilates video
Yoga Practice - Twists

I made a point today to put down all my thoughts in my notebook today. The highlights are basically how I felt this morning when I did my post but after that carrot cake I could have beaten myself. I should have done something...ANYTHING but eat that cake. I seriously felt sick afterwards and still kind of do. After I ate the cake, I promptly thru the rest of it away!!! I have been eating out of my pantry for a few weeks now. I am getting down to the bare bottom now which is good and I can start fresh again with good foods. I think I have also finally resolved to not buy any snack items for the household until at least summer and hopefully longer. I will send them $.50 to school each day and they can either buy chips or ice cream with it and that is their snack. If my hubs wants stuff he can go to the store to buy it. I always feel bad about this like I should give them what they want but honestly a mother who isn't grumpy because of her weight or stressed due to temptations or sugar overloads is better than what they got now, right?

I can tell this is going to be tough. I go to the store again on Thursday, wish me luck!!!

1 comment:

  1. You are doing amazing. The carrot cake? Yes you ate a piece but you threw the rest away! That's huge!
    I agree wit the no "stuff" in the house. For me at least, if its in the house I'll eat it!
    Good luckk!!

    ReplyDelete